2020 TPEC Summary

The 4th Annual Texas Power and Energy Conference was successfully held on February 6-7, 2020, at Texas A&M University Campus, College Station, Texas.

This year the conference brought together scholars and professionals from more than 15 countries to represent and discuss the latest technological development and challenges in power and energy industry. All the papers presented are included in the conference proceedings published through IEEEXplore. 

Conference directors Milad Soleimani and Wei Trinh, as well as other committee members from Texas A&M IEEE PES-IAS-PELS student chapter organized this conference, under the guidance from faculty advisors, Dr. Thomas Overbye, Dr. Le Xie, Dr. Robert Balog and Dr. Katherine Davis.


The keynote speakers of TPEC 2020 are:

  • Dan Smith, Vice President of Transmission System Operations at Lower Colorado River Authority (LCRA).
  • Woody Rickerson, Vice President of Grid Planning and Operations at ERCOT.
  • Patrick Chapman, Senior Director at Enphase Energy for the Inverter Technology team.


Event photos can be found at the bottom of this page or, for more, check out our Facebook page.

TPEC 2020 Committee Members

Conference Directors: Wei Trinh and Milad Soleimani

Financial Chair: Arun Kumar Karngala

Logistics Chair: Jessica Wert

Publication Chair: Hanyue Li

Technical Chair: Pooria Dehghanian

Committee Members: Brandon Allison, Rashid Baembitov, Misan Coker, Aarsh Desai, Matthew Gaskamp, Melvin Moncey Joseph, Yaman Kalra, Seri Kang, Mohammad Khoshjahan, Ceci Klauber, Ramyaa Kumar, Taif Mohamed, Farid Naghavi, Mandaar Kandarp Padh, Abhijeet Sahu, Jorge Cisneros Saldana, Komal Shetye, Shashwat Tripathi, Diana Wallison, Juhee Yeo

Academic Advisors: Dr. Thomas Overbye, Dr. Le Xie, Dr. Katherine Davis, Dr. Robert S. Balog

Scroll to Top